The MIA-ness of The Green Sombrero

31 Aug

Sorry for being so MIA over the past 6 weeks.

I had originally planned to blog as I traveled, but that didn’t really work out.

I found it hard to blog because I was moving around so quickly, spending no more than 3 or 4 days in each place. Basically, I didn’t have much time to do anything other than to maximize my time in each place as best as I possibly could in the short time I had.

If I was traveling for, say, a year, I wouldn’t be doing tourist-y things every day and I would have the down time needed to really focus on blogging.

That being said, I’ll be back home in less than a week and I’m ready to blog like crazy. I’ve got a ton of blog posts in line regarding my trip to Southeast Asia along with my continuation of South America posts.

Looking forward to sharing my adventures and many, many mishaps.

Yes, that IS a cast. Broke a foot bone on Koh Phangan in Thailand.

One Response to “The MIA-ness of The Green Sombrero”

  1. Christian Eilers September 5, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Kristy, looking forward to hear all about your trip!

Leave a Reply

